[Logo] OLD FORUM - Use new one: https://www.CaptainCasa.online/forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Dispatcher-Problems with SpringApplicationContext-Dispatcher  XML
Forum Index -> Development
Author Message
bthalheim

Power User

Joined: 05/04/2012 11:45:24
Messages: 72
Offline

Hi,

we implemented a SpringContextDispatcher, which inherits from org.eclnt.workplace.WorkpageDispatcher and overrides the readObject-Method so that all Objects being read run through a Spring BeanPostProcessing.

Our class has a constructor and as soon as that constructor contains the following line:
Code:
autoWireProcessor.setBeanFactory(applicationContext.getAutowireCapableBeanFactory());

... the UI Development tools do not show the Beans we have entered in the dispatcherinfo.xml. These Beans are in a different Package than Dispatcher and SpringContextDispatcher.

There exists a workaround to cope with this: Adding references to our beans in the project setup/configuration as additionalmanagedbean. If you do that, our Beans are shown in the Bean Browser, but instead of within, next to the Bean Browser (see workaround.jpg, the prefix "d." actually is written in the name attribute of the additionalmanagedbean tag).

Any hints to explain this behaviour are welcome.

Thanks,

Björn
[Thumb - with_applicationcontext.jpg]
 Filename with_applicationcontext.jpg [Disk] Download
 Description With autoWireProcessor.setBeanFactory(applicationContext.getAutowireCapableBeanFactory());
 Filesize 8 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  381 time(s)

[Thumb - workaround.jpg]
 Filename workaround.jpg [Disk] Download
 Description If using additionalmanagedbeans in project setup, things look like this.
 Filesize 12 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  390 time(s)

[Thumb - without_applicationcontext.jpg]
 Filename without_applicationcontext.jpg [Disk] Download
 Description without autoWireProcessor.setBeanFactory(applicationContext.getAutowireCapableBeanFactory());
 Filesize 22 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  418 time(s)

CaptainCasa

Power User
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/11/2007 12:23:06
Messages: 5555
Offline

Hi,

yes, they are displayed below the dispatcher... but the expression to drag & drop from still is right. So it's just a display issue within the bean browser.

We'll change this and render them below the "d"... but treat this as "B-issue". So somewhere in 1-2 months.

OK with you?

Regards, Björn


Björn Müller, CaptainCasa GmbH
bthalheim

Power User

Joined: 05/04/2012 11:45:24
Messages: 72
Offline

The Problem was that the Spring Core Beans Jar, which contains the classes we use in our SpringContextDispatcher-Class was not visible to the Development Tools.

Using the classpathextension-Attribut in the project configuration to refence the JAR needed fixed the problem.

Thanks Björn Müller for your help on this issue.

Regards,

Björn
 
Forum Index -> Development
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team