[Logo] OLD FORUM - Use new one: https://www.CaptainCasa.online/forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Column-Height in Grids  XML
Forum Index -> Development
Author Message
rheinrichs

Power User
[Avatar]

Joined: 08/05/2009 10:05:36
Messages: 209
Offline

Hi,

for our (table-)grid we need one column with <code>ROWDYNAMICCONTENTBinding</code>.
For normal column lines it works fine, but in case of multiline the height of the gridcolumn doesn't expand.
How can we ensure that all elements are shown?

Example:
StringBuffer sb = new StringBuffer();
...
sb.append("<t:pane>");
for (Dokument dok : view.getDokumentList()) {
sb.append("<t:row>");
sb.append("<t:link actionListener='.{onOpenDocument}' align='left' text='" + dok.getName() + "' />");
sb.append("</t:row>");
}
sb.append("</t:pane>");

this.m_content.setContentXml(sb.toString());
CaptainCasa

Power User
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/11/2007 12:23:06
Messages: 5555
Offline

Hi,

from first viewing: set the width & height of the pane to 100%, so that it fills the full available area; otherwise it will only occupy what is requires.

Björn

In case this response does not help: could you also add the .jsp-snippet that contains the ROWDYNAMICCONTENTBinding?

Björn Müller, CaptainCasa GmbH
rheinrichs

Power User
[Avatar]

Joined: 08/05/2009 10:05:36
Messages: 209
Offline

Hi,

after updating the pane height nothing changed.
(@see: screenshot)

<t:fixgrid id="g_42" objectbinding="#{wf.SchrittDetailUI.gridHistorie}" sbvisibleamount="7" width="100%" >
<t:gridcol id="g_43" text="xxx" width="100" >
<t:label id="g_44" text=".{view.name}" />
</t:gridcol>
...
<t:gridcol id="g_53" text="Dokument" width="140" >
<t:dynamiccontent id="g_54" contentbinding=".{content}" />
</t:gridcol>
</t:fixgrid>
[Thumb - screen.jpg]
 Filename screen.jpg [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 4 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  374 time(s)

CaptainCasa

Power User
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/11/2007 12:23:06
Messages: 5555
Offline

...please maintain height via FIXGRID-ROWHEIGHT...

Regards, Björn

Björn Müller, CaptainCasa GmbH
rheinrichs

Power User
[Avatar]

Joined: 08/05/2009 10:05:36
Messages: 209
Offline

hi,

to designtime the height of a row is undefined.
Sometimes we need 1 line, 2 or 3 lines are posible. :-$

To set the rowsize to 100% doesn't solve this.

best regards
;o)
CaptainCasa

Power User
[Avatar]

Joined: 21/11/2007 12:23:06
Messages: 5555
Offline

Hi,

you need to define the ROWHEIGHT - you may bind it to an expression, but must be aware that once set you must not change anymore.

The pane-width/height 100% was proposed because I assumed that there was a rendering issue within the cell. - The grid row's height is not driven by its conetn, but vice versa: the height is the driven by the grid - the content has to adapt.

Regards, Björn

Björn Müller, CaptainCasa GmbH
 
Forum Index -> Development
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.6 © JForum Team